The Beginning of…… The Kasken Kronicles

Posted: March 2, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Welcome to the Blog of a premier Eve Online PvP pilot, at least within the confines of my own mind. By premiere I of course mean, I have tons of SP but lost much of my actual pilot ability by spending the last couple of years learning to rely on my two box alt for RR. So I made a decision, to relearn solo PvP by…. well, flying solo. No ganglinks, for the most part no crazy implants, not even a fleet too often.

I’d like to point out this will be made more challenging by the fact that I am currently in Afghanistan on a deployment for the U.S. Army. The connection here is not all that great, which will make it a bit rougher while trying to PvP, as I have already learned. I have gotten into several fights already, got some solid kills, and lost plenty of ships. The stories of my incredible successes (aka killing a ship with gate guns helping me) and my heroic defeats (8 vs 1 odds, CHARGE!!!!) shall be written up and posted, probably later during the course of my work shift here.

At this point, I suspect people may be wondering. is this guy going to be worth reading in the future? Stories of engagements, stupidity, entertaining kills, and of course incredibly stupid losses will be written about here. Most of my posts will probably contain wry humor of my stupidity or the stupidity of others and of course my general discourse on Eve, and other random thought that pop into my head from time to time.

Thank you for stopping by the site, if I can actually manage to convince people to read this, I will probably make it a legit domain and the like. I fully intend on making PvP videos, which I am starting to record, but the upload speed here is awful so not 100% sure how well it will work. Plus I do need to… learn how to use the editing software.

Fly Dangerously!

Leave a Reply

