Got a Chance to PvP!

Posted: February 23, 2015 in Eve Online
Tags: , , , , , ,
So this weekend ended up being pretty entertaining PvP wise for me. I finally got a chance to go out and do some PvP! The first part started accidentally. We were going to run an escalation we received in Immensea. Thrakkar and I were heading out with Kasken in a Raven, Thrakkar’s ratting ships, and I was bringing my alt along in a VNI for the final escalation to have the DPS to kill the Angel base. The VNI was PvP fit.
 
I didn’t pay attention to the route, and it took us through some of GClub’s active systems into a dead end. As we were landing on the gate my Raven jumped through first as my VNI warped. There were some ships on the other side that locked my Raven but for some reason they let me warp off to the escalation.
 
My VNI got pinned when he landed on the gate and since I was paying attention to Kasken’s Raven, he got bumped off gate a little. Since I was webbed and scrammed, when I looked back I thought, I’m going to be losing my ship regardless, let’s see how it goes. First I figure, I’m in a VNI, there’s a Taranis right next to me, check. Drones drop, he pops. I’ve got a couple more inties that have me pinned at range, and I really didn’t want to jump into the dead end. I put drones out on them and a Sentinel warped in. I went straight for him, and he popped quickly too. I was still taking some pretty crazy amount of damage though, way more than the 2-3 inties that were keeping me pinned should be doing.
 
Now before you laugh, bear in mind this is my alt, and not my main. I scrolled out, and realized I was being hit by stuff not showing up on my overview. I had three confessors on me too… So I added them to overview and figured I’d see what I could do. Three confessors later, the inties pinning me warp off. 
 
I remember to look back at Kasken’s screen, and see the rats in the Escalation owning him, he is in deep structure. I flip on the Booster and warp him to the gate. I managed to get out of the site at 175 structure left. He hits the gate, and I warp him off to a random safe. I then warp my alt off as well. GClub apparently was irritated and brought in a good sized gang of 10-15 people to shoot me. I just bounced safes and logged out safely when timers were gone. They didn’t get the probes off in time
 
 
 
Sunday night we took a small roam out, and after bounding around in GClub space we caught a Macharial coming through a gate. By time we got scram / web on he got close to the gate so we spent some time bumping him off. Of course he called in backup by then. We managed to kill the Macharial which cost me my Stabber but the fight ended up continuing. By the end of it I lost a Kestrel as well, but our fleet ended up killing:
 
 
 
Lost:
 
Was good fun.
 
Our Alliance is doing well now, with people moved out here now, we get green on the killboard, and starting to become a real alliance. The Fated had a few final things to finish up before they join, so their app should be in real soon. We are going places… well, mostly Immensea currently but we got some plans brewing 😉
 
As Always, Fly Dangerously my Friends,
 
Kasken
Alliance Executor Diplomatic Immunity.
 
Comments
  1. moi says:

    NIce kills with the VNI, I thought confessors threw out a lot of damage, would you be willing to share your VNI fit?

    • Kasken says:

      [Vexor Navy Issue, PvP]
      Damage Control II
      Medium Ancillary Armor Repairer, Nanite Repair Paste
      Medium Armor Repairer II
      Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
      Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
      Drone Damage Amplifier II

      Experimental 10MN Microwarpdrive I
      Warp Disruptor II
      Fleeting Propulsion Inhibitor I
      Medium Electrochemical Capacitor Booster I, Navy Cap Booster 800

      220mm Vulcan AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet EMP M
      220mm Vulcan AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet EMP M
      Medium Diminishing Power System Drain I
      Small Unstable Power Fluctuator I

      Medium Nanobot Accelerator I
      Medium Auxiliary Nano Pump I
      Medium Auxiliary Nano Pump I

      Gecko x2
      Hammerhead II x2
      Hobgoblin II x1

Leave a Reply

